₹20K PLO Turbo

Tanmai Relwani Wins ₹20K PLO (Turbo) For ₹5.80 Lakhs

It`s finally a wrap at the Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) January 2020 edition! Tuesday saw the crowning of the winner of the ₹20K PLO event at the series. After Gautam Sachdeva’s blistering victory in the ₹35K Main Event, it was Devang Yadav who captured the ₹25K MegaStack title. The last and final tournament of the stop was the ₹20K Pot-Limit Omaha (Turbo) that featured a ₹20 Lakhs GTD. The tournament attracted 96 entries and it took a little over 12 hours of play before a winner was named. Trouncing the competition to walk away with his career-first title was Tanmai Relwani (cover image).

Relwani who is a businessman by profession has been playing poker recreationally for almost five years now. He has two prior recorded live scores to his name, the last one being an eighth-place finish at the 2019 WPT India Big Bounty.

“It feels great! This is my first trophy frankly, so it feels special!” said Relwani after winning the tournament.

Relwani came up against Jasven Saigal in the heads-up play that lasted close to 40 minutes. Along with the BPT title, Relwani has also walked away with the top prize of ₹5.80 Lakhs while Saigal collected ₹4.10 Lakhs for his runner-up finish.

The action in the tournament was fast and by the time Level 14 began, only 14 players were left standing in the field. With only 10 places assured a payday, it wasn’t long before the bubble burst.

Eventually, it was Vikram ‘Lungi’ Kumar who hit the rail as the bubble boy after being eliminated by Anmol Srivats in 11th place. With Lungi’s departure, the remaining 10 players were all in the money.

Shashwat Mishra (10th for ₹40,000) bubbled the final table.

Srivats entered the final table with a towering stack of 790,000, with Tanmai Relwani (461,000) and Jasven Saigal (350,000) in the trail. But they were others like the Big Bounty runner-up Deepanshi Tomar, PokerGuru Ambassador Jayjit Ray, and tournament regs Siddarth Singhvi & Ankit Jajodia also in contention.

The 20K PLO  final table
The 20K PLO final table


Final Table Chip Counts

  1. Anmol Srivats – 790,000
  2. Tanmai Relwani – 461,000
  3. Jasven Saigal – 350,000
  4. Deepanshi Tomar – 275,000
  5. Jayjit Ray – 169,500
  6. Siddarth Singhvi – 128,500
  7. Ravi Priya – 113,000
  8. Alnoor Pujani – 72,000
  9. Ankit Jajodia – 55,500


Final Table Recap

The action was fast-paced early on. Just about 30 minutes into play, last edition’s PLO runner-up Ankit Jajodia lost his tournament life in ninth place.

Deepanshi Tomar, PokerGuru Ambassador Jayjit Ray, Siddarth Singhvi, and Alnoor Pujani all quickly followed Jajodia to the rail, in eighth to fifth places respectively.

The play slowed down then, and the four-handed action went on for over 90 minutes before Anmol Srivats who’d entered the final table as the chip leader was eliminated in fourth place.

Less an hour later, Ravi Priya crashed in third place. With Priya’s departure, the heads-up play between Jasven Saigal and Tanmai Relwani got going.

The duo was almost evenly matched at the start of the heads-up, Jasven Saigal starting out with almost 11.40 Million in chips against Tanmei Relwani`s 12.60 Million. The duo traded chips for over 40 minutes before the final hand of the tournament was played.

Heads-up between Tanmai Relwani & Jasven Saigal
Heads-up between Tanmai Relwani & Jasven Saigal


Saigal told us later that he had raised preflop and Relwani called. On the flop [, Saigal bet and Relwani moved all-in. Saigal called.

Jasven Saigal

Tanmai Relwani

The turn and the river completed the board and Relwani took down the title with a rivered flush. Along with the bragging rights of winning a BPT title, Relwani walked away with ₹5.80 Lakhs in prize money!

Tanmai Relwani wins the 20K PLO
Tanmai Relwani wins the 20K PLO


Final Table Results (INR)

  1. Tanmai Relwani – ₹5,80,000
  2. Jasven Saigal – ₹4,10,000
  3. Ravi Priya – ₹2,60,000
  4. Anmol Srivats – ₹2,00,000
  5. Alnoor Pujani – ₹1,50,000
  6. Siddarth Singhvi – ₹1,20,000
  7. Jayjit Ray – ₹1,00,000
  8. Deepanshi Tomar – ₹80,000
  9. Ankit Jajodia – ₹60,000

Top Online Poker Rooms

Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728