Guidelines : Start Playing Online Poker from India

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author

Hello Friends
      Well, I’m new to the poker world & I think I don’t know much about the game but I’m serious about learning it & I enjoy playing poker.
      I am playing No-Limit Poker (As most of the beginners do) from about 3 months.
      Till now I’ve only played Play Money & Freerolls. Also read some poker books.
      Now when I thought of starting real online poker, lot of questions arise like :
      1.which site will be better for a beginner
      2.how buy chips
      3.how much starting money will be better
      4.how cash-out
      5.which games to play as a beginner
      6.start with cash games or tournaments
      7.any recommended books that can improve the game etc.
      8.is it legal to play online poker in India.
      Here at Pokerguru, lot of experience is present to make these points clear. It will help the beginners a lot & that’s why I started this thread, to help myself & other beginners who can get all this information from this single thread & start their game.

I personally like Pokerstars because of the better software, UI & no. of players.
      I’m thinking of starting with Micro No-limit Hold’em Cash Games.
      I have a problem with deposits. I tried depositing at pokerstars with HDFC Visa card but it was not successful. I also tried to deposit through Neteller using the same HDFC Visa, It didn’t work too. Is it a problem with my Visa Card or is it the same with all the cards in India.
      I can’t start playing! Which will be the best option to deposit money & cash-out & the procedure.

Sorry, it was lengthy, but thanks for reading, if you are still reading & Please Help.

Thanks
      Rajveer