Online poker in Chandigarh, India

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

Hey guys, this is my first time on pokerguru. I currently live in USA and i wanted to move to Chandigarh, India. I had some questions though.

1. Is online poker legal in Chandigarh, India? There are conflicting articles. Some articles say it’s legal except for in Maharashtra State and others say it’s illegal and strictly enforced.

2. Is it Safe? Which sector is the safest?

3. I speak English, Fijian Hindi (if that matters) and some Punjabi. How hard would it be for me to get around? What % of residents in Chandigarh speak English?

4. How hard is it to deposit / withdraw?

5. How is the internet infrastructure? Is the internet stable and reliable? How often do power outages occur?

Thanks for all your help.

Anonymous
      Inactive

1. Nope Online Poker is not Illegal or strictly enforced anywhere in India.

2. Chandigarh is a safe place. Well unless u are unlucky enough to get a place next to a serial killer 😛 Ok Kiddin…for the serial killer bit. I have friends in Chandigarh and they are all praises on safety.

3. Well Punjabi is generally the most popular language and most ppl speak Hindi. English for a bit maybe a problem but you should manage with some Hindi/Punjabi.

4. Well refer deposit/withdraw threads on the forum.

5. Internet is fast, get a good 3g connection. I suggest AIRTEL 3g. Power outages do happen but not a very big concern.

Well welcome to the community and hope I could help!

Thank you techdemo for your quick reply. Are you confident about legality of online poker in Chandigarh, India?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gambling_in_India