Sam Razavi Wins the 2012 APPT Melbourne Main Event

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #25828

      The 2012 Asia Pacific Poker Tour Melbourne main event came to a close on Monday. In the end it was Britain’s Sam Razavi who took down the trophy, all the glory and the $326,125 first-place prize.

      Razavi came into final table play second in chips, but, was the favourite coming into final table play given his live tournament playing experience and his previous results on the circuit.

      Razavi held a more than 3-1 chip lead heading into the heads-up battle and it would take under ten minutes for him to eliminate Keith Walker in second place. The final hand of the tournament began with Razavi opening the button to 100,000. Walker then shoved all in and Razavi made a quick call, turning over KsTs . Walker was in front with his JdJc, but the As2d5s8sJs board would give Razavi the flush and eliminate Walker in second place and crown Razavi as the victor.

      2012 APPT Melbourne Final Table Results:

      1 Sam Razavi $326,125

      2 Keith Walker $205,345

      3 Tom Grigg $114,750

      4 Wayne Bentley $87,575

      5 Gary Benson $72,475

      6 James Bills $57,375

      7 Kristian Lunardi $45,300

      8 Nigel Andrews $36,240

      9 Brendon Rubie $27,175

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Top Online Poker Rooms

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]