Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

2019 Aussie Millions Poker Championship Schedule Released

2019 Aussie Millions Poker Championship Schedule Released
  • Profile picture
  • PG News July 25, 2018
  • 8 mins Read

The WSOP 2018 wrapped up but the show must go on and now comes the announcement of the schedule for the 2019 Aussie Millions Poker Championship, which is the longest-running poker tournament in the Asia-Pacific region and will be held once again at the Crown Poker room in Crown Melbourne.

Consisting of 27 championship events, as well as satellites and ring games, the 2019 Aussie Millions will roll out on January 15 and will continue till February 4. Along with the first-place prize money, the winner of each of the championship events will also receive a gold ring, and the winner of the Main Event will be awarded a prestigious gold bracelet to accompany the top prize. With the buy-ins ranging between AU$1,150 to AU$100,000, the series offers something for everyone, from the low to mid stakes player and the high rollers.

However, the most awaited event of the tournament will be the A$10,600 Aussie Millions Main Event, which will feature three starting flights and will be held from January 27 to February 3. Last year, the Main Event was taken down by Britain’s Toby Lewis, who fielded over 800 entrants to win the top prize of A$1,458,198 ($1,156,653) after agreeing to a three-way deal. This year, the event organisers are expecting the Main Event prize pool to exceed A$8 Million with A$1.8 Million estimated for the winner.

The series pulls in approximately 7,500 poker players every year to the island continent of Australia. With over 100 poker tables in Crown Melbourne, the beautiful Aussie summer in full bloom and more than AU$21 Million in combined prize pools up for grabs, the Poker Championship is bound to be a runaway hit!

Crown Melbourne’s Tournament Director Joel Williams said, “The 2018 Aussie Millions saw the Main Event break through the magical 800-player barrier for the first time in its long history and we can’t wait to see what the 2019 Series will bring. The poker stage has never been brighter and the team at Crown have been hard at work to make next year’s event even better than the last.”

Schedule For The 2019 Aussie Millions Poker Championship

Schedule For The 2019 Aussie Millions Poker Championship
Schedule For The 2019 Aussie Millions Poker Championship

Related Articles:

1. Aussie Millions 2018: Toby Lewis Takes Down Largest Ever Main Event For AU$1,458,198

2. Aussie Millions 2018: Matthew Smith Ships AU$1,150 NLHE/PLO For AU$45,360 While Sam Higgs Takes Down AU$1,150 PLO Hi-Lo For AU$28,215

3. Aussie Millions 2018: India’s Paawan Bansal Finishes 77th in Main Event With Saijes Mundadan Still Going Strong; Aussies Chew, Luan & Damelian Win Side Events

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms