PSi - Red Spade - Sticky

APL Road Series Vol. 2 Vietnam: Team India’s Adarsh Jayappa, Sahil Agarwal, Dhaval Mudgal & Zarvan Tumboli Score in The Main Event

APL Road Series Vol. 2 Vietnam: Team India's Adarsh Jayappa
  • Profile picture
  • PG News June 1, 2018
  • 8 mins Read

Vietnam is known for its beaches, rivers, Buddhist pagodas and bustling cities but after the stupendous success of the Asia Poker League Road Series Vol. 2 Vietnam, looks like tournament poker will be another USP added to the list.

The 11-day festival is currently underway at the Pro Poker Club in Ho Chi Minh City and will continue all the way through June 4. The series has certainly crossed all expectations and testament to the fact is that the highlight VND 5 Billion GTD Main Event that attracted a monstrous 864 entries across four starting flights!

With everyone ponying up the VND 11,000,000 buy-in, the advertised GTD got easily crushed as the total prize pool grew to an enormous VND 8,380,800,000 that is to be divided among the top 108 finishers. The turnout also broke the previous record of 664 entries set by the APL back in January.

Team India has been on a roll at the series and the scores just keep piling up. In the Main Event, Adarsh Jayappa finished 14th for VND 78 Million (~₹2.28 Lakhs), Sahil Agarwal finished 32nd for VND 38 Million (~₹1.11 Lakhs), Dhaval Mudgal finished 81st for VND 22 Million (~₹64,497), and MadOverPoker pro Zarvan Tumboli min cashed.

Adarsh Jayappa
Adarsh Jayappa

Not just that, Tumboli and Mudgal both final tables the Hyper event. Tumboli finished third for VND 40 Million (~₹1.17 Lakhs). We spoke to Tumboli who said, “I lost a pot AK < K4, he clipped a 4 on the flop and then the final hand was 44 < QJ”

Zarvan Tumboli
Zarvan Tumboli

Mudgal finished seventh for VND 15 Million (~₹43,975). He posted on social media, “Busto QQ to A5 in 7th

Dhaval Mudgal
Dhaval Mudgal

Dhaval FB Post

Some more sweats are guaranteed as Dhaval Mudgal, Sahil Agarwal, Jaydeep Dawer, Manoj Pentakota, Vishal Kapoor, Vidwath Shetty, Kalyan Chakraarthy, Amit Aneja and Varun Gupta are in the running the VND 25 Million buy-in High Roller event.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms