Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

Arjun Pasricha & Shravan Chhabria Win USOP Majors on UMA Poker

USOP Cover Image
  • Profile picture
  • Arpit Jain July 27, 2019
  • 2 Minutes Read

It`s a great time to be an online MTT pro in the country with so many playing options and no dearth of high-value tournaments! While the majority of the tournament action revolves around the top 3-4 sites, there are a few new startups that are looking to disrupt the market. UMA Poker is one of them having entered the industry only last year, the incumbent platform has come in with a strong tournament-centric approach.

The site has successfully run several high-value MTT series in the past and is currently hosting its flagship UMA Series of Poker (USOP) that offers a whopping ₹3 Crores in guaranteed prizes. Running since July 17, the series is now on the final stretch with the ₹40 Lakhs GTD USOP Main Event set to close out the series on Sunday, July 28.

While the USOP has crowned numerous winners already, the two most recent flagship events were both taken down by well-known pros. The ₹9,900 buy-in Mini Main Event found a worthy winner in seasoned pro and high stakes player Arjun ‘Banana’ Pasricha who defeated user ‘Jacob’ heads-up to win ₹5.70 Lakhs. The other standout performance came from Shravan ‘acesup44’ Chhabria who took down the USOP Crazy 8 Freezeout for ₹2.57 Lakhs while finishing seventh in the Mini Main Event for ₹1.5 Lakhs.


Mini Main Event ₹30 Lakhs GTD

Entries – 189

Re-entries – 65

Prize pool – ₹30,00,000

Places paid – 28

High stakes pro Arjun ‘Banana’ Pasricha outlasted a field of 254 entries (189 unique and 65 re-entries) in the Mini Main Event adding ₹5.70 Lakhs to his bankroll.

There was a massive overlay of almost ₹5 Lakhs in the event and among the players who benefitted from this was Shravan ‘Acesup44’ Chhabria (7th for ₹1.50 Lakhs).

Arjun Pasricha
Arjun Pasricha

Final Table Results

  1. Arjun ‘Banana’ Pasricha – ₹5,70,000
  2. Jacob – ₹4,20,000
  3. jaldikar – ₹3,30,000
  4. Sidak ‘bahadurbilla’ Gambhir – ₹2,40,000
  5. Kanav ‘uggs’ Kapoor – ₹2,10,000
  6. rohits – ₹1,80,000
  7. Shravan ‘Acesup44’ Chhabria – ₹1,50,000
  8. shaaz33 – ₹1,20,000


USOP Crazy 8 Freezeout

Entries – 82

Prizepool – ₹8,88,000

Places paid – 12

A total of 82 entries were logged in the Crazy 8 Freezeout with the top 12 places sharing a piece of the 8.88 Lakhs prize pool. Topping them all was none other than well-known poker pro Shravan ‘acesup44’ Chhabria who defeated Kevin ‘miracle147’ Chugh heads-up to win the title and ₹2.57 Lakhs in prize money.

Shravan Chhabria
Shravan Chhabria

Final Table Results

  1. Shravan ‘acesup44’ Chhabria – ₹2,57,520
  2. Kevin ‘miracle147’ Chugh – ₹1,68,720
  3. tummytuck – ₹1,06,560
  4. Shaunak ‘shonty’ Raj – ₹71,040
  5. ocean11 – ₹62,160
  6. plznobro – ₹53,280
  7. chotupoker – ₹44,400
  8. aditya72 – ₹35,520


Keep following PokerGuru for more updates from the USOP!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms