Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

Daily Majors: Areyann Gurbaxani, Ashish Kaushik, Sanat Mehrotra, Vinay B & Tanay Parekh Headline the Monday MTTs

Areyann Gurbaxani, Ashish Kaushik, Sanat Mehrotra & Vinay B
  • Profile picture
  • Namita Ghosh December 7, 2021
  • 5 Minutes Read

The blockbuster Sunday was followed by predictably slow tournament action yesterday. Nevertheless, most flagships crushed their listed guarantees, barring a few exceptions. The week ahead promises more action, with Spartan Poker’s Winter Celebration Series commencing its inaugural run tomorrow, December 8, guaranteeing a massive 8 Crores in cash prizes across 96 tourneys. Areyann Gurbaxani topped the Monday charts after besting the 379-player field in Adda52’s Iron Man to collect a site-best 2 Lakhs also his second-best finish overall.

The former Millionaire runner-up finisher Ashish Kaushik made it to the finish line in PokerBaazi’s The Big Show, claiming his first title victory in over five months. Kaushik bagged 1.60 Lakhs after striking a heads-up deal with Anurag Rawat (2nd for 1.49 Lakhs).

Spartan Poker’s ReCharge was taken down by Gopal Bajaj for 1.56 Lakhs. ‘itsgrk’ came second for 1.35 Lakhs.

Sunday’s Adda52 Millions winner, Young Gun Sanat Mehrotra, shipped PokerStars India’s Battle Royale for 1.19 Lakhs, winning his second title in two days.

Former Godfather champion Vinay B came out on top in Spartan Poker`s Deepstack to win 70,373, courtesy of a three-way deal with ‘Tandroid’ (2nd for 65,460) and Bhushan ‘funchampion’ Sohani (3rd for 53,508).

Tanay Parekh pulled out two standout scores yesterday – winning PokerBaazi’s 1 Lakh GTD Sprint (24,628) and placing runner-up in PokerStars Indias Deepstack (19,121), collecting 43,749 overall.

Manish Ranjan and Harshit Arora won the other marquee titles.

Here are the Monday highlights!

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by PokerGuru (@pokerguru_india)


Spartan Poker

Spartan Poker’s Monday headliner, the 8 Lakhs GTD ReCharge, logged in 435 entries, generating a profitable 8.70 Lakhs prize pool. The top 39 spots got paid and the event played down to a heads-up deal between Gopal TheRealGBajaj (1st for 1.56 Lakhs), and ‘itsgrk’ (2nd for 1.35 Lakhs).

Gopal Bajaj, who plays as ‘MrBigSlick139’ on PokerStars India, posted ITM finishes in three other events yesterday, earning a collective 1.77 Lakhs.

The second Monday marquee, ₹4 Lakhs GTD Deepstack, also made a profitable run with the 439-player field collecting 4.39 Lakhs in the prize pool. The Godfather 7.0 champion Vinay ‘ConCrete’ B was the last player standing and won 70,373, following a three-way deal with ‘Tandroid’ (2nd for 65,460) and Bhushan ‘funchampion’ Sohani (3rd for 53,508).

Vinay B
Vinay B


Vinay Bs collective Monday winnings stood at 74,625, boosting his online scorecard to 4.08 Crores.

mansoon’ (Won Night Rider – Monster Stack 2.10 Lakhs GTD for 48,825), Manish ‘diamond101’ Ranjan (Won Epic 90K GTD for 23,625) and ‘Pokernoob2315′ (Won The Centurion 50K GTD for 8,618) won the other Spartan Poker marquees yesterday.



The former The Millionaire runner-up finisher Ashish ‘intrcptr101’ Kaushik outran the 346-entry field in PokerBaazi’s 7.50 Lakhs GTD The Big Show to win the lion’s share of 8.65 Lakhs prize pool worth 1.60 Lakhs. Anurag ‘Krifard’ Rawat bagged 1.50 Lakhs in second place, courtesy of a heads-up deal.

Ashish Kaushik
Ashish Kaushik


This was Ashish Kaushik’s seventh title win of the year and his first time winning The Big Show title. His online stats: Lifetime Winnings: 93.52 Lakhs | Lifetime Profits: 3.19 Lakhs | Titles Won in 2021: #7

The 1.50 Lakhs GTD Holdem BOOST recorded 246 entrants, posting a 2.46 Lakhs prize pool. The mystery user ‘Suniljain78645’ championed the event for 57,884, and Dev ‘eatmedia’ Singh came second for 40,615.

Runner-up Dev Singh
Runner-up Dev Singh


‘ChipsGenerator’ (Won Daily Night SPRINT 1.50 Lakhs GTD for ₹46,140), ‘abhiraj1990’ (Won Daily Afternoon SPRINT 1 Lakh GTD for 32,630), ‘noobda720’ (Won SPRINT 1 Lakh GTD for 30,490) and ‘3zmnya9mm5y’ (Won 5-max Daily 50K GTD for 11,070) shipped the other Monday marquees on PokerBaazi.


PokerStars India

PokerStars India`s 5 Lakhs GTD Battle Royale brought in 194 entrants, filling 85,228 in overlays. Sunday’s Adda52 Millions champion, Young Gun Sanat ‘durrsanta’ Mehrotra, carried his winning streak to a second consecutive day as he won the title for 1.19 Lakhs (includes 68,349 in bounties). Dinesh ‘P$_FI$HSingh placed runner-up for 57,964 (includes 7,550 in bounties).

Sanat Mehrotra
Sanat Mehrotra


The recent ‘7 Crore Club’ entrant, Sanat Mehrotra, made another two ITM finishes last night, lapping up 1.31 Lakhs in total winnings. His online stats: Lifetime Winnings: 7.02 Crores | Lifetime Profits: 2.53 Crores | Titles Won in 2021: #23

‘raghav1990’ championed the 1.50 Lakhs GTD Deepstack for 39,994 after besting a 123-strong field. Tanay ‘tanayp’ Parekh placed runner-up for 19,121.

Tanay Parekh
Tanay Parekh


Tanay Parakh did even better in PokerBaazi 1 Lakh GTD Sprint as he won the title for 24,628. He collected 43,749 over these two scores, climbing to 44.46 Lakhs in recorded online winnings.

dopeinderx’ (Won Ultrasonic 1.25 Lakhs for 30,199), ‘saurav007’ (Won Afternoon on Stars ₹60K GTD for ₹16,738), Harshit ‘arora17’ Arora (Won Deepstack ₹50K GTD for ₹12,505) and ‘rkrohan@&’ (Won Primetime Grind ₹50K GTD for ₹8,454) won the other Monday marquees!



Adda52`s 8 Lakhs GTD Iron Man registered a 379-entry field to post an overlay of 42,000, and the top 38 places got paid. The former Sunday Superstack fifth-place finisher Areyann ‘paisenikalbc’ Gurbaxani walked away with the title and a personal-best (on Adda52) 2 Lakhs. Dhaval ‘dhavhe’ Heda placed runner-up for 1.21 Lakhs.

Areyann Gurbaxani
Areyann Gurbaxani


Areyann Gurbaxani’s online stats: Lifetime Winnings: 45 Lakhs | Lifetime Profits: 8.82 Lakhs | Titles Won in 2021: #17

The 3 Lakhs GTD Voyager drew a 326-entry field, and the top 34 places got a share from the 3.26 Lakhs prize pool. ‘leron87’ was the last player standing and won 81,500 after defeating Yogesh ‘POKERBRAT0118’ Choudhary (2nd for 49,389) in the heads-up play. The champion ‘lakshayadhikari’ now has 2.81 Lakhs in recorded scores on Adda52.

Monday marked the start of another edition of the Nano Poker Series, and seven events played down to a winner yesterday. ‘rajfortune’ (Won Nano DST 2 Lakhs GTD for 54,900), ‘jayporwal’ (Won Nano Siesta 1 Lakh GTD for 32,700), ‘rapunzel’ (Won Nano Inception 1.7 Lakhs GTD for 30,258), ‘Heropoker’ (Won Nano Monday Adda 90K GTD for 25,913), ‘turtle99’ (Won Nano Crack Jack 90K GTD for 18,465), ‘adi2244’ (Won Nano Battleship 30K GTD for 8,400), and ‘Indianthug’ (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for 7,623) won NPS titles on Day 1 of the series.



Khelo365 user ‘Pablopicasso’ topped the 44-player field in the 10K GTD Quick Freeze PLO to win 3,700. The user ‘Zebronic77’ finished runner-up for 2,500.


Keep following PokerGuru for daily updates on the biggest winners across the major domestic networks!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of