Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

Daily Majors: Dinesh Kukreja, Anant Purohit, Sandeep Rajora & Vishal Madan Win the Monday Flagships

Dinesh Kukreja, Anant Purohit, Sandeep Rajora - Daily Majors
  • Profile picture
  • Attreyee Khasnabis January 7, 2020
  • 2 Minutes Read

On the heels of an action-packed Sunday, it was a comparatively slower Monday. As always, it was Spartan Poker’s Recharge ₹12 Lakhs GTD that had the biggest guarantee on offer last night. Pulling in 561 entries (259 unique, 91 re-entries and 211 re-buys), the Recharge had to fill in an overlay of ₹78,000. Well-known reg Anant’ Pro’ Purohit shipped the event for a cool ₹2.33 Lakhs.

Anant Purohit
Anant Purohit

With PokerBaazi`s inaugural Baazi Poker Tour Online (BPTO) now done and dusted, the live leg of series is next on the horizon with the action set to kick off on January 8. The first of two BPTO FT`s took place at the PokerBaazi LIVE poker room last night, where the BPTO Highroller ₹50 Lakhs GTD playing down to a champion. Devang’ laila’ Yadav trounced the other six finalists to take home an impressive ₹12 Lakhs payday.

Getting back to the online action, PokerBaazi’s Monday signature event, The Bout ₹10 Lakhs GTD, attracted 203 entries (127 unique and 76 re-entries), falling ₹1.88 Lakhs short on the posted guarantee. Dinesh’ htc170209’ Kukreja outran Dhinesh’ dhineshrocky007’ Kumar in the heads-up finale to collect a winner’s paycheque of ₹2.41 Lakhs. Kumar took home ₹1.69 Lakhs for his runner-up finish.

Dinesh Kukreja
Dinesh Kukreja

Over at Adda52, the Goa Fest ₹8 Lakhs GTD ran amid 169 hopefuls (114 unique and 55 re-entries), having to fill in an overlay of ₹1.84 Lakhs. Popular television actor and poker player Sandeep’ homelite’ Rajora championed the event to win the ₹2.16 Lakhs up top.

Sandeep Rajora
Sandeep Rajora

With Spartan Poker and PokerBaazi dominating the online scene and Adda52 also slowly gaining ground following a revision in its TDS policy, PokerStars India’s Monday Hustle ₹6 Lakhs GTD suffered the brunt of the Monday lag in action. The event could only muster 143 entries (80 unique and 63 re-entries) and got walloped with a massive ₹1.71 Lakhs overlay. Vishal’ DeadGrinder1’ Madan was the last player standing, and defeated Apratim’ HUSTLER.0081’ Chatterjee (runner-up for ₹1.05 Lakhs) heads-up to win the ₹1.13 Lakhs top prize.

Keep following PokerGuru for daily updates on the biggest winners across the major domestic networks!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms