Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

Daily Majors: Veeravalli, Mahesh, Purohit & Rao Slay the Tuesday Flagships

DM Cover 28-10-20
  • Profile picture
  • Arpit Jain October 28, 2020
  • 2 Minutes Read

The guarantees of the Tuesday flagships don’t even come close to the weekend specials. Still, PokerGuru Ambassadors Naresh Veeravalli, Jayjit Ray, and Mithun Mahesh made the most of what was on offer!

Here’s what went down.


Spartan Poker

The biggest guaranteed tourney running on Spartan Poker was the ₹3,300 entry buy-in Mega Stack that pulled in 625 challengers to generate a guarantee-smashing ₹18.75 Lakhs prize pool. Walking away with the bragging rights was the Mohsin ‘gongo’ Shaikh who collected the winner’s paycheck of ₹3.63 Lakhs after edging past PokerGuru Ambassador Devvrat ‘deranzzdd’ Arya (runner-up for ₹2.30 Lakhs) in the heads-up play. Utsav ‘Dwight K Schrute’ Taneja (3rd for ₹1.66 Lakhs), Raman ‘tathagat’ Gujral (4th for ₹1.34 Lakhs), Abhishek ‘PoeticInjustice’ Gubba (5th for ₹1.06 Lakhs), and Kamran ‘aamaadmi’ Alam (7th for ₹61,125) were others who FT-ed the tourney!

The other Tuesday headliner, the ₹7 Lakhs GTD The Race, gathered a player pool of 509 hopefuls who ponied up the ₹1,650 entry buy-in. Navigating his way to the top was none other than MTT crusher Anant ‘Pro’ Purohit, who cut a heads-up deal with Srijan ‘TheDawnFacere’ Batra (runner-up for ₹1.12 Lakhs) to win the title and ₹1.30 Lakhs. Ranked #7 on the yearly leaderboard, Purohit is sitting with over ₹5.80 Crores in recorded earnings, of which an incredible ₹4.11 Crores he has won on Spartan Poker. Amar ‘PsykoEko’ B Iyer (3rd for ₹70,853), Sandeep ‘effuno’ Varma (4th for ₹57,339), and Rohan ‘Redington’ Soman (6th for ₹34,510) FT-ed the tourney!

Anant Purohit
Anant Purohit



PokerStars India

As always, PokerStars India hosted two ₹5 Lakhs GTD tourneys on Tuesday, i.e., the 2,200 entry buy-in Sixth Sense and the ₹2,750 entry buy-in Uppercut Mini.

Sixth Sense attracted 236 runners falling ₹28,000 short of its listed guarantee. The new kid on the block, Vatsalya ‘Bhoot_Uncle’ Rao, came out on top to win ₹92,186 in prize money after eliminating Vishal ‘DeadGrinder1’ Madan (runner-up for ₹66,828) in second-place. Other notable ITM finishers included Anmolraj ‘modi chai wala’ Singh Chawla (3rd for ₹48,446), Anurag ‘GutshotHaiBro’ Srivastava (6th for ₹18,457), and Sandeep ‘effuno007’ Varma RS (7th for ₹15,150). In addition to the cash prizes, all ITM finishers picked up points on the Week #4 leaderboard of the “Star of the Month” promotion running on the site.

Vatsalya Rao
Vatsalya Rao


The Uppercut Mini did relatively better as 203 entrants avoided an overlay shortfall. The tourney went on for a little over six hours before an unknown player going by the moniker ‘LetsFkinGo’ brought the proceedings to a close by taking down the title for ₹1.07 Lakhs. ‘RAV1619’ finished runner-up for ₹47,870. The other known players on the 7-max FT included Vishal ‘DeadGrinder1’ Madan (4th for ₹33,225) and Karan ‘999AykA999’ Jain (6th for ₹16,661).



Adda52’s flagship Tuesday tourney, the ₹15 Lakhs GTD The Mint, logged in 409 registrations, each buying in for ₹3,850 to leave an overlay deficit of ₹68,500. PokerGuru Ambassador Naresh ‘emperor457’ Veeravalli was clearly the star of the day as he championed both the Tuesday night marquees on Adda52. The more prominent of the two was The Mint, and it took the October Millionaire over seven hours to get the job done, collecting ₹3.29 Lakhs in the process. His heads-up opponent was his teammate at PokerGuru Staking, PokerGuru Ambassador Jayjit ‘pokerminator’ Ray, who finished runner-up for ₹2.67 Lakhs. Nikhil ‘nickel0992’ Chaudhary (4th for ₹1.20 Lakhs), Young Gun`s Kanchan ‘thandicoke’ Sharma (5th for ₹78,000) and Arsh ‘bigggtymer’ Grover (7th for ₹41,250), and Gagandeep ‘gaganhyd’ Singh (8th for ₹33,750) picked up FT scores in the tourney.

Naresh Veeravalli
Naresh Veeravalli


Adda52`s daily running tourney, the ₹3 Lakhs GTD Hexagram, experienced an overlay shortfall of ₹24,000 on the back of 143 entries. And once again, racing past the competition, Veeravalli claimed his second title last night, added ₹84,750 to his tally. The only other notable on the 6-max FT was Armaan ‘Tandavam’ Kochhar (6th for ₹13,500). With over ₹4 Lakhs in winnings last night, Veeravalli has crossed ₹50 Lakhs in profits on Adda52.



PokerBaazi`s Tuesday night special, The Endeavour, signed up 323 runners overlaying a significant ₹1.69 Lakhs on its ₹13 Lakhs guarantee. Benefitting the most from the overlay value in the tourney was yet another PokerGuru Ambassador, Mithun ‘thepokeraja’ Mahesh. He raked in ₹2.87 Lakhs after outlasting another MTT pro Harsh ‘100crdream’ Dembla (runner-up for ₹2.02 Lakhs) in their heads-up confrontation. This happens to be Mahesh’s second title victory in October – he had won Adda52’s Running Hot on October 10 for ₹1.44 Lakhs – and he currently boasts ₹1.36 Crores in lifetime MTT earnings.

Mithun Mahesh
Mithun Mahesh


The stacked FT comprised of the latest MoneyMaker champion Banmanlang ‘bml2012’ Lyndem (3rd for ₹1.30 Lakhs), Jitendra ‘Jeet0’ Gadhwal (4th for ₹95,940), Siddharth ‘CARDashian66’ Kadel (5th for ₹72,020), Rubin ‘kornkid’ Labroo (6th for ₹57,590), and PokerGuru Ambassador Devvrat ‘flopCheck’ Arya (8th for ₹38,350).

The ₹3 Lakhs GTD Tuesday MonsterStack pulled in 144 runners, overlaying ₹12,000, and the top 18 places finished ITM. Deepak ‘sabJuwaaHai’ Choudhary was the last player standing in the tourney and won ₹77,250 after defeating Rohit ‘rohit22rm’ Mishra (runner-up for ₹54,090) heads-up.

The ₹2 Lakhs GTD PBBS#9 Main Event played out its second starting flight on Tuesday, where 132 entries came in to play. After the stipulated levels of play, only 12 players advanced through to Day 2, with Praveen ‘PinaWXD’ KR (310,000) bagging the end-of-Day 1B chip lead. Janish ‘janish1998’ Jain (254,000), and ‘Mr.Wonderful’ (222,000) carried forward the next top stacks.

The other Tuesday winners were:

PlayerPrize AmountEventPoker Site
Naresh ‘emperor457’ Veeravalli₹84,750Hexagram ₹3 Lakhs GTDAdda52
Deepak ‘sabJuwaaHai’ Choudhary₹77,250Tuesday MonsterStack ₹3 Lakhs GTDPokerBaazi
KittyKittyKat₹65,004Monster Stack ₹2.50 Lakhs GTDSpartan Poker
Trilok 'heartbroker' Meena₹60,000Ultimate PLO ₹2 Lakhs GTDSpartan Poker
Mnk_820₹31,460Ultrasonic ₹1.5 Lakhs GTDPokerStars India
Dwall₹24,000Battlefield Tuesday ₹1 Lakh GTDPokerDangal
asdfmrinal₹22,890BigStack Turbo ₹1 Lakh GTDPokerStars India
Lootera₹15,960Pocket Jacks ₹75K GTDPocket52
Ron007₹12,500Unravel ₹50K GTDPocket52
ROSHAN3244₹8,000Grinder 2.0 ₹20K GTDKhelo365


Keep following PokerGuru for daily updates on the biggest winners across the major domestic networks!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms