France’s Marc Inizan Wins WPT Prime Taiwan Main Event (TWD 4.33 Million)

France's Marc Inizan Wins WPT Prime Taiwan Main Event
  • Profile picture
  • Attreyee Khasnabis November 22, 2022
  • 3 Minutes Read

The 2022 World Poker Tour (WPT) Prime Taiwan ran from November 11 to 21 at the Chinese Texas Hold’em Poker Association (CTP Club) in Taipei. The series awarded WPT trophies to 22 players, with France’s Marc Inizan (cover image) clinching his career-first live title in the WPT Prime Taiwan Main Event for TWD 4.33 Million.

Inizan entered the final table as the chip leader and held onto it till the end. The five-hour-long final table battle culminated with Inizan outlasting Taiwan’s Kai Jan Chou (2nd for TWD 2.88 Million) to lift his maiden WPT trophy and a ticket worth $10,400 to the WPT World Championship Main Event.

“It’s a great feeling! I’ve had a few results in the past, but I’ve never actually won a tournament, so it’s a great feeling to finally win one. This is an achievement for me it is very special,” said Inizan in the post-tournament interview.

The champ plans to travel around Taiwan before heading off to Vegas in a few weeks to try and turn his winning ticket into an even bigger payout and title.

The TWD 33,000 buy-in Main Event attracted 877 entries across three starting flights. It was the biggest live poker event for the Chinese Texas Hold’em Poker Association in Taipei City. The TWD 25,196,700 prize pool represents more than two and a half times the guarantee to make it the largest competition in Taiwan to date.


2022 WPT Prime Taiwan List of Winners

PlayerEventPrize Amount (USD)
Wei Ting ChenEvent 1: SUPERSTACK OPENER$277,500
Chinyao WangEvent 2: MYSTERY BOUNTY$712,700
Chung Liang LinEvent 3: DEEPSTACK NLH$306,500
Wu Hunghsiang Event 4: POT LIMIT OMAHA$178,000
Yi Wei PengEvent 5: MEGASTACK NLH$271,800
Motoyoshi OkamuraEvent 6: MINI HIGH ROLLER$1,214,300
Victor ChongEvent 7: BOUNTY EVENT$401,700
Ya Wen HsiehEvent 8: LADIES EVENT$64,600
Im HeesooEvent 9: SHORT DECK HOLD’EM$1,220,500
Hon Cheong LeeEvent 10: SUPER HIGH ROLLER$2,944,000
Chung Liang KuoEvent 11: SUPERSTACK TURBO FREEZEOUT$295,500
Takao ShimizuEvent 12: SENIORS NLH$46,900
Im HeesooEvent 14: SINGLE DAY HR$1,220,500
Kristof SegersEvent 15: PLO$492,600
Chih Kai ChenEvent 16: NLH Freezeout$416,000
Kristof SegersEvent 17: NLH TURBO$369,900

Final Table Chip Counts

  1. Marc Inizan – 5,245,000
  2. Chih Feng Li – 4,385,000
  3. Jeyoung Park – 4,220,000
  4. Kai Jan Chou – 3,210,000
  5. Yuan Hsu Lee – 2,505,000
  6. Yao Wei Huang – 2,400,000
  7. Chang Le Lin – 2,175,000
  8. Sumire Hori – 1,195,000
  9. Yu Fan Chang – 1,030,000


Final Table Recap

Chang Le Lin was the first player to hit the rail in ninth place when his lost out to Yu Fan Chang’s .

The lone female player on the final table, Sumire Hori, was eliminated in eighth place.

Five minutes later, Jeyoung Park departed from the final table in seventh place.

Finishing in sixth place was Yao Wei Huang when his were cracked by Marc Inizan’s that flopped a two-pair on the board.

Next to go was Yu Fan Chang in fifth place after his were bested by Kai Jan Chou’s that hit a pair of nines on the flop.

Yuan Hsu Lee followed soon after that in fourth place. Lee’s clashed with Inizan’s , which bettered to trip Jacks on the turn, sending the former to the rail.

Three-handed play lasted less than an hour, with Chih Feng Li walking out in third place.

Li’s exit set up the heads-up between Marc Inizan (16,100,000) and Kai Jan Chou (10,200,000), with the Frenchman in the lead. The heads-up lasted over 20 minutes, with Inizan comfortably riding his chip lead across the finish line.

On the final hand, Chou raised 300,000 from the button and Inizan 3-bet to 850,000 from the big blind. Chou promptly jammed for around 4 Million, and Inizan snap-called.

Kai Jan Chou

Marc Inizan

The board ran . While Chou flopped a pair of Kings, Inizan’s turned set of tens ended Chou’s run in second place.

Marc Inizan
Marc Inizan


Final Table Results (TWD)

  1. Marc Inizan – TWD 4,326,600
  2. Kai Jan Chou – TWD 2,883,500
  3. Chih Feng Li – TWD 2,126,400
  4. Yuan Hsu Lee – TWD 1,585,300
  5. Yu Fan Chang – TWD 1,195,000
  6. Yao Wei Huang – TWD 910,900
  7. Jeyoung Park – TWD 702,200
  8. Sumire Hori – TWD 547,500
  9. Chang Le Lin – TWD 431,900


Content & Images Courtesy: World Poker Tour

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms