Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

PokerBaazi`s 1 Flight ₹1 Crore GTD The MoneyMaker Returns For its 12th Edition on October 18

MoneyMaker Cover
  • Profile picture
  • RUPAM THAKUR October 16, 2020
  • 3 Minutes Read

One of India’s most trusted online poker sites, PokerBaazi, has always been a trendsetter when it comes to hosting the most massive guaranteed tournaments. Promising crackling action through October, the site is now back with one of its most celebrated franchises – The MoneyMaker!

The 1 flight ₹1 Crore GTD The MoneyMaker returns for its 12th edition on October 18 with an entry buy-in of ₹11,000. The tourney starts at 7 PM and allows players the option to re-enter as many times as they want until the late registration ends at the end of level 22.

The MoneyMaker has a cherished 3-year-long legacy as India’s first-ever ₹1 Crore tournament. The tourney`s incredible ‘1 flight, ₹1 Crore GTD’ proposition continues to be the best in the industry, making it one of the most sought-after titles among MTT regs.

PokerBaazi is already running a 90% Rakeback offer through the Baazi Rewards Program and cash game promotion this month, and the MoneyMaker is the perfect addition to ensure the MTT crowd is not left out.



Satellites to The MoneyMaker went live on September 27. Players on a budget can take a shot at winning a MoneyMaker ticket for as little as ₹22. There are numerous other satellite options available running up to an entry buy-in of ₹1,100.

The ₹22 entry buy-in Step-1 satellites run daily between 12 PM and 6:30 PM.

The site has also announced three 20 seats GTD to the MoneyMaker Step-2 satellites that will be hosted on October 17 at 9 PM, and on October 18 at 2 PM & 3 PM, featuring a buy-in of ₹1,100.

The other Step-2 satellite schedule is as follows.

TimeEventBuy-in (₹)
Everyday at 4 PMSatty to The MoneyMaker₹500+₹50
Everyday at 8 PM2-Seats GTD to The MoneyMaker₹1,000+₹100
Everyday at 9 PM10-Seats GTD to The MoneyMaker₹1,000+₹100

Deposit Codes

PokerBaazi has several deposit offers, offering depositors free tickets to MoneyMaker satellites and even a direct entry into the tournament.

Deposit CodeGTDMinimum Deposit (₹)Expires OnCriteria
MMSATTY10 seats GTD MoneyMaker Satty tonight at 9 PM₹5,000October 17 at 9 PM2,000 Coins
MMOCTThe MoneyMaker ₹1 Crore GTD (RE)₹40,000October 18 at 7 PM20,000 Coins

The MoneyMaker Legacy

The MoneyMaker had made its debut on PokerBaazi in October 2017. It was a tremendous success setting benchmarks for the years to come. With 800 unique entries and 413 re-entries, the 800-player entry cap was reached in no time, and several players missed out on the action. Anujkumar ‘aatmaan’ Kodam created history by becoming the first-ever MoneyMaker champion for a whopping ₹30.47 Lakhs.

In the last three years, 11 players have won the MoneyMaker title. No one has won the MoneyMaker more than once yet. Names like Devesh Thapar (MoneyMaker 2.0), Priyadarshi Rajnish (MoneyMaker 3.0), Guruprasad Gupta (MoneyMaker 4.0), Varun Gupta (MoneyMaker 5.0), Rohit Begwani (MoneyMaker 6.0), Nikhil Sayilen (MoneyMaker 7.0), Nitish Gupta (MoneyMaker 8.0), Romit Advani (MoneyMaker 9.0), Sandeep Singh (MoneyMaker 10), and most recently Jai Saha (MoneyMaker 11) have all won the glorious MoneyMaker golden bracelet.

Some facts:

  • > MoneyMaker 7.0 had recorded the largest field of 1,357 entries (715 unique and 642 re-entries) and the most significant first-place prize money of ₹33.92 Lakhs.
  • > MoneyMaker 9.0 was the only edition when the final table was played live in Goa at the PokerBaazi Live poker room.



This year the flagship tourney has made two runs. Sandeep Singh won The MoneyMaker in March, and Young Gun Jai Saha joined the MoneyMaker Champion’s club in August.

Keep following PokerGuru for all the latest updates of PokerBaazi’s The MoneyMaker.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms