Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

Spartan Poker’s Biggest-Ever ₹4 Crores GTD IOPC – The Crown Will Name a Champion on Sunday!

Spartan Poker’s Biggest-Ever ₹4 Crores GTD IOPC - The Crown Will Name a Champion on Sunday!
  • Profile picture
  • Attreyee Khasnabis June 18, 2022
  • 3 Minutes Read

The 13th edition of India’s most sought-after online MTT series, the India Online Poker Championship (IOPC), has been a raging success! Underway on Spartan Poker (and partner sites), almost ₹29 Crores in cash prizes have already been awarded at the flagship series, with as many as 22 players banking over ₹10 Lakhs!

With just two days left for the series to wrap, the IOPC is heading towards a scintillating finale for what has already been a historical series. And the biggest prize of them all, the IOPC – The Crown is the one thing on every poker player’s mind.

Boasting a whopping ₹4 Crores prize pool guarantee, the IOPC – The Crown is the biggest yet in IOPC’s history. In addition to the colossal cash prize, it has a 0.8-carat diamond-studded gold crown awaiting the ultimate champion. The prestigious tournament has already played out five starting flights and has another three flights left to run.

The IOPC has always held the reputation as the country’s richest and most prestigious online poker stop, and Spartan Poker has further raised the bar with the IOPC June 2022 series. The centerpiece of the country’s biggest-ever online MTT series, IOPC – The Crown comes with a never-seen-before 4 Crores prize pool guarantee, making it:

Ø the biggest tournament ever to be hosted on Spartan Poker

Ø the biggest guaranteed IOPC Main Event

Ø the second-biggest guaranteed tournament in India

It is a historic tournament in the making, and the eventual winner will etch their name in the annals of Indian poker. Could that be you? If you haven’t qualified for Day 2 yet, what are you waiting for – there are just three more flights to go! And wait, even if you have – you have three more chances to get multiple stacks forward for an opportunity to win life-changing money!


4 Crores GTD IOPC The Crown

The IOPC – The Crown is the quintessential Main Event of the IOPC. Previously known as the IOPC – Millionaire Main Event, the event was rebranded as IOPC – The Crown during the ninth IOPC edition in July 2020.

The ₹11,000 buy-in magnum opus has gradually upped the stakes in guarantees from ₹3 to ₹3.50 Crores. However, this time, the IOPC – The Crown offers a whopping ₹4 Crores in guaranteed prizes. And that too for the same buy-in!

The IOPC The Crown commenced on June 13 and has already completed five of its eight starting flights. The five flights registered 2,467 entries across them, collecting a ₹2,46,70,000 prize pool. Here is the break-up of the entry field through the first five starting flights:

  • Day 1A – 468
  • Day 1B – 441
  • Day 1C – 490
  • Day 1D – 514
  • Day 1E – 554


The 4,000-player guarantee looks well in sight to be beaten, with an average of 500 entries required through each of the three remaining flights.

So far, 349 players have qualified for Day 2, with Saurabh ‘Beast555’ Jain (383,945) holding on to the overall chip lead. All the starting flight qualifiers will converge at 10 PM on Sunday, June 19, to play down to a winner.

The last three flights will take place on:

  • Day 1F: 7 PM on June 18
  • Day 1G: 1 PM on June 19
  • Day 1H: 4 PM on June 19


IOPC – The Crown Champions: A Lookback

The Kanpur-based entrepreneur Harshit Sanghi was the first-ever IOPC The Crown champion and walked away with a jaw-dropping ₹47.33 Lakhs.

Harshit Sanghi
Harshit Sanghi


Sanghi has once again made Day 2 of the mega tourney. Though he says he has not had a great series so far, he is looking forward to reclaiming ‘The Crown.’

“The current IOPC is going as bad as it can be for me. I have qualified for Day 2 of The Crown, and hopefully, I can replicate the performance from the past and win it one more time,” he said when we reached out to him earlier today.

PokerGuru Ambassador Laksh Pal Singh donned the gold and diamond-studded crown in the IOPC January 2021 Edition, banking a career-best ₹51.81 Lakhs.

Laksh Pal Singh
Laksh Pal Singh


Vaibhav Temani pulled off a miraculous victory against poker superstar Aditya Agarwal heads-up to win the IOPC – The Crown title in the June 2021 Edition, taking home a ₹57.26 Lakhs top prize.

Vaibhav Temani
Vaibhav Temani


41-year-old banker Amit Gehani was the most recent player to win the prestigious IOPC – The Crown title in the January 2022 edition. With a phenomenal IOPC track record that includes winning the IOPC Legends in 2021 and the IOPC High Roller in 2022, Gehani took home a personal-best ₹56.40 Lakhs payday for his IOPC The Crown win.

Amit Gehani
Amit Gehani


You can join this glorious list of winners as well!

Keep following PokerGuru for the latest updates and promotions from Spartan Poker!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms