Wide Banner 728

Wide Banner 728

WPT Philippines: Konstantinos Misailidis, Michael Kim Falcon & David Erquiaga Among the Latest Side Event Winners

WPT Konstantinos Misailidis, Michael Kim Falcon & David Erquiaga
  • Profile picture
  • Arpit Jain February 13, 2020
  • 2 Minutes Read

The 2020 World Poker Tour (WPT) Philippines that is currently underway at the Okada Manila, has reached the mid-way stage with 10 out of the 21 scheduled events having played down to a champion. The series recently gave away trophies in three more side events.

Konstantinos Misailidis won the Bounty NLH event for PHP 351,000 along with his first WPT title after besting a field of 118 entries. Michael Kim Falcon took down the Short Deck event for PHP 153,200 after outlasting a modest 26-entry field. The last event to crown a winner was the PHP 10,000 buy-in NLH Freezeout event and championing the field of 58 entries was Filipino player David Erquiaga.


Event 8: Bounty NLH

The Bounty NLH event saw a field of 118 entries (88 unique and 30 re-entries) who ponied up the PHP 15,000 buy-in to help form a PHP 1,191,210 prize pool and a bounty pool worth PHP 354,000. Topping them all was Konstantinos Misailidis, who took down his first WPT title and collected the paycheck worth PHP 351,000 after defeating Emmanuel Segismundo (2nd for PHP 217,210) heads-up for the title.

Edilberto Gopez (10th for PHP 31,000), John Carlo Sayo (12th for PHP 31,000), Michael Doverklint (14th for PHP 27,000), and Anthony Hope (15th for PHP 27,000) also made it in the money at the event.

Konstantinos Misailidis
Konstantinos Misailidis


Final Table Results (PHP)

  1. Konstantinos Misailidis – PHP 351,000
  2. Emmanuel Segismundo – PHP 217,210
  3. David Erquiaga – PHP 130,000
  4. Iori Yogo – PHP 83,500
  5. Rok Pajek – PHP 63,000
  6. Jeonggyu Cho PHP 52,500
  7. Hiroki Yokohama – PHP 45,000
  8. Koki Takeishi – PHP 40,000
  9. Jaeuk Lee – PHP 35,000


Event 9: Short Deck

The two-day Short Deck event featuring a buy-in of PHP 15,000 witnessed 26 entries (14 unique and 12 re-entries) sign up to create the prize pool of PHP 340,470, and the top four places earned a piece.

Banking the largest share of the prize pool was Michael Kim Falcon, who went on a shove fest after the money bubble burst. He stormed his way into the heads-up finale with Jacque Ramsden (runner-up for PHP 91,900), and it was the latter who held the chip advantage. Falcon owned the heads-up battle too as he came up from behind to take down the title, claiming PHP 153,200 in hard cash.

Michael Kim Falcon
Michael Kim Falcon


Final Table Results (PHP)

  1. Michael Kim Falcon – PHP 153,200
  2. Jacque Ramsden – PHP 91,900
  3. Jongyeon Kim – PHP 57,900
  4. Elena Terekhina – PHP 37,470


Event 10: 10K NLH Freezeout

The PHP 10,000 buy-in NLH Freezeout logged in a player pool of 58 hopefuls to generate the prize pool worth PHP 495,088. The top eight places boarded the money bus. After eight hours of grueling action, Filipino based David Erquiaga championed the event and took home PHP 178,088 in prize money.

Heads up, Erquiaga locked horns with Naoya Fujihisa (2nd for PHP 105,000), and it was the former who started out with a chip lead. On the final hand of the tournament, Erquiaga jammed with pocket eights, and Fujihasa called at risk with . Fujihasa flopped a king, but Erquiaga turned a set to take down the title!

David Erquiaga
David Erquiaga


Final Table Results (PHP)

  1. David Erquiaga – PHP 178,088
  2. Naoya Fujihisa – PHP 105,000
  3. Jeffrey Sayen – PHP 66,000
  4. Reagan Benico – PHP 44,500
  5. Viktor Zeitz – PHP 34,500
  6. Michael Doverklint – PHP 27,000
  7. Yosuke Shinjo – PHP 22,000
  8. Brett Kennedy – PHP 18,000


Content and Images Courtesy: SoMuchPoker

Keep following PokerGuru for more updates from the WPT Philippines 2020!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Online Poker Rooms